Earl Merritt and Dena Forsythe honored for their service as Mental Health Board Members

Posted Monday, May 15, 2023

Bloomingdale Township Supervisor Michael D. Hovde, Jr, Town Clerk Branka Poplonski, and Trustees Dave Rogers, Heather Pransky, Michael McGinn and Robert Tolentino recently honored two departing members of the Bloomingdale Township Mental Health Board.

Earl Merritt had served on the board since 2021, coming out of retirement after a long successful career in Juvenile Justice with the State of Illinois.

Dena Forsthye had served on the board since 2022, and was recently elected to the position of Roselle Village Trustee. Dena is a lifelong Bloomingdale Township resident, and an active community member.

The Township wishes Earl well in his (Third!) retirement, and wishes Dena well in her new endeavor as a Village Trustee.

Both Earl and Dena are a credit to our community.


Recent Posts

All Posts »